Washburn Law Cancellations and Closings

Following is a list of upcoming event cancellations and closings.

If you have an item that should be added to this page please send it to: calendar@washburnlaw.edu.


All dates are 2020.

The Law Library will be closed beginning March 18 until further notice. We regret any inconvenience.

The Law Clinic is accepting clients by appointment only.

March 14 (Saturday): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

March 16 (Monday):

  • The What, Why & How to Post-graduate Judicial Clerkships (PDO)
  • Law Clinic Information Table

March 17 (Tuesday):

  • Kansas Court of Appeals.
  • KCMBA Lunch and Learn (PDO)
  • Law Clinic Information Table

March 18 (Wednesday):

  • Third Year Anywhere(TM) Information Session (Leisinger/Jackson, Janet)
  • Criminal Law Society Student Internship Panel Q & A
  • WSBA Photos and Meeting

March 19 (Thursday): Indigenous Peoples Film Series -- By Blood (NALSA)

March 20 (Friday): Job Search 101 -- Proven Strategies that Yield Results (PDO)

March 21 (Saturday): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

March 23 (Monday): Queer Sacrifice in Masterpiece Cakeshop with Jeremiah Ho (GSA, Faculty Development, etc.)

March 24 (Tuesday):

  • How to Do Financing Statements with Adam Smith (BTLC/WBLS)
  • LexisNexis Prepare to Practice

March 25 (Wednesday): How to Become a Judge in Kansas (CLG/CEA)

March 26 (Thursday):

  • Foulston Siefkin Lecture with Reva Siegel (WLJ)
  • Agricultural Law Society 8th Annual BBQ

March 28(Saturday): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

March 31 (Tuesday): CLE - The Future of Fossil Fuels in the U.S. Energy Economy

April 1 (Wednesday): Colonel Rodriguez-- Lunch and Learn and evening reception (HALSA)

April 3 (Friday): Education CLE

April 4 (Saturday): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

April 6-10 (Monday-Friday): Law Library Book Sale.

April 9 (Thursday): Faculty Development.

April 10 (Friday): Informal Book Club Meeting.

April 11 (Saturday): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

April 13 (Monday): Washburn Law Journal Scholarship Series, Part 1.

April 14 (Tuesday): Washburn Law Journal Scholarship Series, Part 2.

April 30 (Thursday): Adjunct Appreciation Lunch

Short URL for this page:
http://washburnlaw.edu/cancellations