Fall 2015-Summer 2016 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015

Monday, August 17
   School of Law entering students begin
Monday, August 24
   School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
Friday, September 4
   Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% refund
Monday, September 7
   Labor day (offices closed, no classes)
Friday, October 30
   Last day to file Application for Degree for Spring/Summer Graduates
Monday, November 2
   Advance Web Registration Begins for Spring 2016
Monday, November 23
   Last Day to Change from Grade Status to Audit
Tuesday, November 24
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Wednesday, November 25
   Thanksgiving student recess begins (no classes)
Thursday, November 26
   Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
Friday, November 27
   Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
Monday, November 30
   Reading Day (no classes)
Tuesday, December 1
   School of Law Final Examinations begin
Friday, December 11
   School of Law Final Examinations end; SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT
Friday, December 25-January 1, 2016
   WINTER HOLIDAY (University closed)

Spring Semester 2016

Tuesday, January 12
   School of Law Entering Students Begin
Monday, January 18
   Martin Luther King Day (offices closed; no classes)
Tuesday, January 19
   School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
Friday, January 29
   Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% refund
Monday, March 14
   SPRING RECESS BEGINS
Monday, March 21
   Classes Resume
Thursday, March 31
   Last day to file Application for Degree for Fall Graduates
Monday, April 4
   Advance Web Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2015
Tuesday, April 26
   Last day to change from grade status to audit
Wednesday, April 27
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Thursday, April 28
   Reading Day (no classes)
Friday, April 29
   Reading Day (no classes)
Saturday, April 30
   School of Law Final Examinations begin
Friday, May 13
   School of Law Final Examinations end
Saturday, May 14
   SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT

Summer Semester 2016

Sunday, May 15 to Saturday, May 21
   Intensive Trial Advocacy Program
Monday, May 23
   SOL first summer session and 12-week session CLASSES BEGIN
Monday, May 30
   Memorial Day Holiday (offices closed)
Monday, June 27
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Tuesday, June 28
   Reading Day (no classes)
Friday, July 1
   End of first 6-week session
Monday, July 4
   Independence Day Holiday (offices closed)
Tuesday, July 5
   SOL second summer session CLASSES BEGIN
Monday, August 8
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Tuesday, August 9
   Reading Day (no classes)
Friday, August 12
   End of second summer session and 12-week session classes