Fall 2020-Summer 2021 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020

  • Monday, August 17: School of Law entering students begin
  • Monday, August 24: School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
  • Friday, September 4: Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% tuition refund
  • Monday, September 7: Labor Day (offices closed, no classes)
  • Friday, October 30: Last day to file Application for Degree for Spring/Summer Graduates
  • Monday, November 2: Advance Web Registration begins for Spring/Summer 2021
  • Monday, November 23: Last Day to Change from Grade Status to Audit
  • Tuesday, November 24: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Wednesday, November 25: Thanksgiving student recess begins (no classes)
  • Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
  • Friday, November 27: Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
  • Monday, November 30: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Tuesday, December 1: School of Law Final Examinations begin
  • Friday, December 11: School of Law Final Examinations end; SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT
  • Friday, December 25-January 3, 2021: WINTER HOLIDAY (University closed)

Spring Semester 2021

  • Tuesday, January 5: Fall Semester Grades Due
  • Tuesday, January 12: School of Law entering students begin
  • Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King Day (offices closed; no classes)
  • Tuesday, January 19: School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
  • Friday, January 29: Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% tuition refund
  • Monday, March 8: SPRING RECESS BEGINS
  • Monday, March 15: Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, March 31: Last day to file Application for Degree for Fall Graduates
  • Monday, April 5: Advance Web Registration begins for Fall 2021
  • Monday, April 26: Last day to change from Grade status to Audit
  • Tuesday, April 27: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Wednesday, April 28: Reading Days (no classes)
  • Thursday, April 29: Reading Days (no classes)
  • Friday, April 30: Reading Days (no classes)
  • Monday, May 3: School of Law Final Examinations begin
  • Friday, May 14: School of Law Final Examinations end
  • Saturday, May 15: SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT

Summer Semester 2021

  • Sunday, May 16 to Saturday, May 22: Intersession Period
  • Monday, May 24: SOL first 6-week session and 12-week session CLASSES BEGIN
  • Thursday, May 27: Spring Semester Grades Due
  • Monday, May 31: Memorial Day Holiday (offices closed)
  • Monday, June 28: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Tuesday, June 29: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Wednesday-Thursday, June 30-July 1: School of Law Final Examinations
  • Thursday, July 1: End of first 6-week session classes
  • Monday, July 5: Independence Day Holiday (observed) (offices closed)
  • Tuesday, July 6: SOL second 6-week session CLASSES BEGIN
  • Friday, July 9: First Summer Session Grades Due
  • Monday, August 9: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Tuesday, August 10: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Wednesday-Thursday, August 11-12: School of Law Final Examinations
  • Thursday, August 12: End of second 6-week session and 12-week session classes
  • Thursday, August 19: All Summer Grades Due