International Law Society

2021-2022 Officers

  • President: Katherine Sweeney
  • Vice President: Jordan Pittz
  • Treasurer: Lila Twist
  • Secretary: Benjamin Marcello
  • Events Coordinator: Theodore (Ike) Summers
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2020-2021 Officers

  • President: Emily Richardson
  • Vice President: Ali Andersen
  • Treasurer: Dayton Yarrow
  • Events Coordinator: Whitney Clum
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2019-2020 Officers

  • President: Kerry Clark
    Kerry is a 2L. Kerry's interest in international law began in high school when she participated in several Model U.N. conferences. At college, she studied Global Affairs with a concentration in Russia and Eastern Europe. In the future, Kerry hopes to have a career that combines her love of travel with her interest in international law.
  • Vice President: Daniel Sloan
    Daniel is a 1J. Daniel spent part of the 2019 summer on the Barbados study abroad trip and is generally interested the business and intellectual property side of international law.
  • Treasurer: David Braun
    David is a 1J. David became interested in International Law during his undergraduate studies. He was a Political Science major at Washburn University. The different political dynamics of other nations intrigue him.
  • Secretary: Shelby Fehrenbacher
    Shelby is a 2L. Shelby's interest with International Law began when she attended a Global Ethics Conference during her undergrad. There, she took a deep-dive into issues of concern with the relationships between the United States and other countries. Afterwards, she took trips to Nicaragua and El Salvador to broaden her understanding of post-war efforts and how international law treaties and platforms created both peace and conflict within other spheres of the world.
  • Event Coordinator: Stephen "Greg" Grillot
    Greg is a 3L. Greg lived in the Philippines until he was 6 years old. He earned his undergraduate degree in Philosophy and Psychology but originally started college with a desire to be a Physicist. Greg developed an interest in international law through his travels and international friendships.
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2018-2019 Officers

  • President: John Goodyear
  • Vice President: Kelli McCurdy
  • Treasurer: Matt Bingesser
  • Secretary: Nicole Phaneuf
  • Event Coordinator: Brian Kong
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Tonya Kowalski

2017-2018 Officers

  • President: Jessica Gutierrez
  • Vice President: Hannah Woofter
  • Secretary: Katy Garner
  • Treasurer: Ian Sharma-Crawford
  • Event Coordinator: Sailor Sinclair
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2016-2017 Officers

  • President (acting): Alosha Moore
  • Vice-President:
  • Secretary: Mikey Mullen
  • Treasurer: Jessica Gutierez
  • Event Coordinators: Ethan Sellers and Hannah Woofter
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2015-2016 Officers

  • President: Nicole Southall
  • Vice President: Frank Matande
  • Secretary: Vy Nguyen
  • Treasurer: James Crux
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2014-2015 Officers

  • President: Megan Townsley
  • Vice President: Skip Jacobs
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Nicole Southall
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin

2013-2014 Officers

  • President: Megan Williams
  • Vice President: Mike Fessinger
  • Secretary: Megan Townsley
  • Treasurer: Norah Avellan
  • Faculty Advisor: Professor Craig Martin